something new....

10/11/2013 01:50

well to all who dont know, im a natural. I cut my hair off in january and now have an akward med lenght afro.  I have no idea what to do with it most days but am in love with it also! I decided that its sooo boring now and time for something new. Ive always been in love with the little mermaid especially that bright red hair! I started off with bright red box braids for a few weeks. They were sooooo cute!!! I miss them! Well theres this side of me that loves to just go do whats in my head when it comes to my hair and fashion. Sometimes this  involves a bold surprising move. This time its my hair. My real hair!! I went and got it bleached and dyed bright red!!! a few ppl thought i was crazy lol! The ones who know me best were not hardly shocked. I instantly loved it! And i still do. My question is how many people out there are like me? I wonder how many ppl wake up one day and say im gonna do something sooo shocking today just to make me happy? I think more people should. We should all be able to express ourselves without worrying whats in and whats not, or what we "should look like". I am one that doesnt really care i always do what makes me happy especially concerning my pesonal style! This is something i kinda have an eye for. I love fashion and art and most forms of personal expression. I love being differnt because if we were all the same life would be so boring!!